Photos are an important part of websites. But what can we do if we do not have photos of good quality? We all have a little helper in our pocket – our smartphone. There are tons of great apps which helps us to create awesome fotos without the cost of expensive photographers or stockphotos.

The problem and solution

In this example my customer gave me photos he shop by himself. The photos did not have the quality I needed for a good website which fits to my customers need. Stockphotos couldn’t be used because we needed original photos from the shop.

So the photos were o.k. but not as good as I wanted for my design. I remembered an article of a cool new app called App Prisma. This App ispired me to change the normal look of a picture into a drawing fine art picture.

Prisma is awesome and you will find a lot of different filters to transform your photo in something outstanding and unique for a webpage.

Original

Made with prisma

In conclusion

This is one example for quick creative help. Me and my customer are happy with the site and the style fits to his shop and what he is doing. You do not need everytime an expert in photoshop or an expensive photographer. The app stores are full of great free or cheap apps which can help you create in minutes awesome creative content for your next design.

You can see this example here: www.vinobanco.de.

Disclosure: Some of the links in this post are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission.

Bilder und Fotos sind wichtig für gute Webseiten. Doch was machen, wenn es keine guten Bilder gibt?
Zum Glück sind wir mittlerweile alle mit einem kleinen Helfer in Hosentaschenformat ausgestattet – dem Smartphone. Es gibt unzählige Apps, die einem helfen schlechte Bilder in Kustwerkte zu verwandeln oder einen ganz eigenen Stil zu entwickeln.

Vorbereitung

In diesem Beispiel bekam ich selbst geschossene Fotos geliefert. Diese entsprachen aber nicht der Qualität, die ich für eine schöne Webseite benötigte. Stockfotos fielen aus, denn es sollte ja das Geschäft beworben werden und dazu brauchte ich Originalfotos. Ein Fotograf kam auch nicht in Frage, also blieb mir nur übrig, die gelieferten Fotos zu bearbeiten.

Die Vorlage war zwar O.K., aber es fehlte etwas. Ich bediente mich der App Prisma. Diese App inspirierte mich mit den vielen tollen Möglichkeiten ein Bild kunstvoll zu verfremden.

Prisma ist in sofern etwas Besonderes, da selbst aus schlechten Bildern tolle Ergebnisse entstehen. Dank der vielen Stile ein Bild zu verfremden, ist fast für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei.

Original

Mit Prisma verfremdet

Abschließende Bemerkungen

Dies ist nur ein Beispiel für schnelle kreative Hilfe. Der Kunde und ich waren glücklich mit dem Ergebnis. Der Stil der Bilder passt zum Ambiente des Geschäfts. Es muss nicht immer ein Photoshop-Profi sein oder ein teures Stockfoto, um einen eigenen Bilderstil zu entwickeln. Es gibt noch viele weitere günstige bis kostenlose Apps, die dem kreativen Fluß helfen.

Das Beispiel könnt ihr hier sehen: www.vinobanco.de.

Disclosure: Some of the links in this post are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission.